Bali Surf Advisor | Adventures Tours


Indonesia Entry Visa, Passport - Bali Travel Tips

Indonesia VISA
Bali Travel Tips

Indonesia FlagIndonesian Symbol, Garuda IndonesiaIn accordance with the Justice, Law and Human Right Minister through Immigration Department of Indonesia Republic that every foreign national who enter territory of Indonesia must obtain VISA permit from Indonesian Government through Indonesia Embassy located the specific states that has diplomatic relation with Indonesia or for you are a citizen come from the certain countries mentioned below able to obtain VISA Permit on arrival at the International Airport or harbor throughout Indonesia. This VISA is called VISA ON ARRIVAL (VOA) that can be obtained through immigration counter. Especially for those of you who come from the certain countries that has special diplomatic relationship with Indonesia, then you are exempt from obtaining a visa or simply do not require entry visas.

Indonesia Entering Visa Regulations

The citizen from the certain countries are eligible not requiring any entry VISA to Indonesian including Bali as follows:
  • Brunei Darussalam
  • Chile
  • Cambodia
  • Ecuador
  • Hongkong Special Administrative Region
  • Laos
  • Macao Special Administrative Region
  • Malaysia
  • Morocco
  • Myanmar
  • Peru
  • Philippines
  • Singapore
  • Thailand
  • Vietnam

The citizen who come from the certain countries who are eligible to get Entry VISA on arrival or VISA ON ARRIVAL (VOA) at cost USD 25 net/person valid up to 30 days as follows:
  • Algeria
  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Bahrain
  • Brazil
  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Canada
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Eqypt
  • Estonia
  • Fiji
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • India
  • Iran
  • Italy
  • Irish
  • Japan
  • Kuwait
  • Latvia
  • Libya
  • Liechtenstain
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Maldives
  • Malta
  • Mexico
  • Monaco
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Oman
  • Panama
  • People's Republic of China
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Qatar
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • South Africa
  • South Korea
  • Spain
  • Suriname
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan
  • Timor Leste
  • Tunisia
  • Turkey
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United Kingdom
  • United States America


  • The Visa on Arrival can not be extended and converted into a different visa
  • The Visa purchasing process will take about 3-5 minutes per applicant
  • There are available 6 payment counters, a bank and a money changer set up to process payments located at the airport
  • Once purchasing the visa on arrival, you will need to proceed to Immigration where your visa will be processed.

For the citizens of countries who are not on the Visa on Arrival List or Visa Free Lists will be required to apply for a visa before entering Indonesia and you may contact the nearest Indonesian Embassy CLICK HERE


passportFor those foreign nationals outside of Indonesia that you must complete your travel documents in particular the official passport issued by the competent authority of your country. Your passport will be accepted and you are allowed to enter the territory of Indonesia if you able to present the genuine and valid passport at least 6 month from the entry date to Indonesia territorial. If you passport validity is less than 6 month, then you must renew it at the official agency that issue the passport at your country or contact your government for further information.

Previous PageBali Travel Tips Indonesia Visa This Page
Facebook, Bali Surf Advisor Facebook
Twitter, Bali Surf Advisor Twitter
Google Page, Bali Surf Advisor Google Plus
Rss Feed, Bali Surf Spots RSS FEED
About Us

Privacy Policy

Site Map

Contact Us

©2011 Bali Surf Advisor

Bali Surf Spots

Bali Surf Packages

Bali Sightseeing Programs

Bali Adventures

Bali Hotels